Nerdily Ingenious (Signed) on May 14, 2017 03:06 am (Something Like You)

A lot is going on here. First off, I'm happy for Mack and her development in being an all sound entertainer. I feel like she is the type to give it all up when it becomes too much, and as selfish as it sounds, I'd rather she work on herself and her relationships with her parents and the guys.

It really bothered me the way Liam kept insisting on inviting Lou. I get it, but if she said no, there should have been no pushback about it

It's sad hearing about Nick's situation, but I feel some sort of comfort that he at least has Mack who is willing to listen, and of course believe him. She doesn't deserve Lou's torment, and neither does anyone else. I hope she is going to tell her family what is happening

Anyway, I hope to see the next chapters or next installment soon!




Nerdily Ingenious (Signed) on May 14, 2017 02:58 am (Something Like You)

What's most interesting here is her knowledge about Lou's "financial moves". I can't recall if I realized it before, but this is pretty huge. Not only would it affect her job working with them, it affects her dynamic with them as a group and with them as individuals.

Yikes. That kind of information she's holding is the absolute last thing she needs. I honestly don't even wanna see the unfolding of it all and the possible fallout. 




Nerdily Ingenious (Anonymous) on May 11, 2017 01:57 am (Something Like You)

What an interesting chapter. I was not expecting any of this for the therapy session. I honestly thought this would go in the direction of Mack solely trying to address what it is her parents didn't want to tell her or questioning their current feelings toward one another. I'm glad that I was suprised, however. Mack has a lot of pent up anger that she does not know how to work through, and it comes out in the form of violence, even in the way she snaps at people. That isn't healthy at all.

But it's good to know where this anger is stemming from and now she can work on solving it by better learning to communicate. It must have been hard for Charlotte to hear those things from her daughter, but those are Mack's feelings. No matter how much Charlotte thinks she's being, the perception of her actions aren't received the same way. I hope they work on it, because I know Mother-Daughter relationships at that age can be rocky, but drifiting even further apart would be such a sad sight.

I didn't expect so many updates from you, but I'm conent nonetheless. Can't wait for more! 




Ashley Loves JC (Signed) on May 10, 2017 06:37 pm (Something Like You)
Oh God, this chapter was hard to get through. Reading the scene with Nick was the toughest, considerind his actual history and the relationship that he has with his parents. It reminded me of the scene in BSB documentary where they were all at Lou's old house, and NIck refused to go in. Whatever allegedly did or didn't happen, my heart hurts for him. Now onto the story, I'mglad that Mack is finely getting the courage to tell her parents about Lou, and I'm glad to see that she'snot going through it alone. Can't wait to see how this will be resolved.



Ashley Loves JC (Signed) on May 10, 2017 06:20 pm (Something Like You)
I have no doubt that Mack will be successful. She's got that southern sassiness, that's so endearing, the same way that Britney does. That Q&A scene was so adorable. She just seems a little naive, so I hope the industry doesn't chew her up. I'm so glad that she in the boys are all in a good place again. I love their dynamic.



Ashley Loves JC (Signed) on May 10, 2017 05:35 pm (Something Like You)

Oh God, for Mack to say that she is unimportant is soul crushing. That poor child.

*Sidenote: the southern girl in me just fought the urge to type, "bless her little heart"!

 I was so flabbergasted when CHarlotte said that Mack never needed her. I mean,I know that in therapy, no one is at fault and every person is to blame for something,and blah, blah, blah... But the politically correct shit--- Charlotte is at fault, this is all her fault. Mackis the way she is because of her!!!

 

Okay, I'm done ranting. 

 




Ashley Loves JC (Signed) on May 10, 2017 05:00 pm (Something Like You)
Oh my gosh, that talk between JC and Mack was so relieving. She's been carrying so much on her shoulders to be so young, and she needs the boys back in her life, becuase it seems as if she'sessentially going through life alone, which at her age is difficult. I hope she follows through on therapy, and becomes comfortable enough to open up to her parents about what she'sbeengoing through. Especially regarding Lou. 



Nerdily Ingenious (Signed) on Mar 21, 2017 04:20 am (Something Like You)

Well color me a screaming MESS. I have waited SO long for this moment. And not just the reconciliation, but the expression of the truth. However, despite bringing up the topic, they both conveniently chickened out and glossed over it with the "well you have a bf/gf anyway" comments. They would still both have those things even if they were just a TAD bit more honest with each other. So why not just lay it all on the table?

Still. I'm just glad they at least attempted to be open with one another. I wonder how the therapy idea will work. Perhaps the experience will help Mack find ways to express her frustrations with the guys, too.

I got to this far too late, but I'm always rooting for you to finish and begin another installement of their relationships.




theusagirl (Signed) on Feb 18, 2017 01:28 pm (Something Like You)
THERE YOU ARE WOMAN! LOL So I love the family togetherness in this chapter, if only my family was just united...pssh, long story on them, ANYWAY! Wedding bells, I really think that Mack's parents are maybe, just maybe miss being together?? According to their reminiscing?? Did I spell that right?? Its been a while since I read about those two...as the saying goes: "Old flames may unite and burn even hotter than ever before..." HA!

Now, on to Nick! NICK! I FORGOT ABOUT FREAKIN NICK! I'm like, it's Nick freakin Carter, he's okay..:P These lines here:

“Y’low?” I answered.

“Blue. Wait. Are we answering in colors now? Is that going to be our thing? I’ll run out of colors pretty fast. They don’t teach much past the rainbow in school.”

I smiled into the phone. “You might have benefitted from staying in school longer.”

“Nah, I was making bad grades anyway,” Nick replied, “I probably did them a favor leaving. Unlike you, I bet you were a great student.”

I know, Nick Carter coming back into my life past professional reasons surprised me too.

Then Mack blushed, HA! While on the phone talking to Nicky, I like their small flirtatious banter..

Update more please! Don't wait a million years like you DID WITH FULL CIRCLE IN WHICH I WOULD NEVER STOP LOVING THAT STORY! LMAO!

Great job on this chapter! :D



Nerdily Ingenious (Signed) on Feb 11, 2017 04:15 am (Something Like You)

I'm glad you're back!

Even if you think this is a filler chapter, I think it was good to get a better grasp on how Mack and her family work. Especially since I feel like there are still some underlying feelings between her parents, but they don't want to talk about it. Parents don't know how much of those behaviors they transfer to their kids. We see and take in more than they think.

Anyway, I can't wait for what's next. 




anonymous (Anonymous) on Feb 07, 2017 10:47 am (Something Like You)
Glad to see you updated. Huh, her family needs better communication skills. No wonder she has a hard time discussing her feelings if her parents don't share what they're feeling either. Can't wait for more!



theusagirl (Signed) on Aug 04, 2016 10:49 am (Something Like You)

NO WAY! NO FREAKIN WAY! Wow the end of part one?? LOOKING FORWARD FOR PART TWO! Nope, no one gets over JC so easily... ;) But these lines here:

I can see it on your face,” he pressed, stepping closer. I caught a whiff of his cologne. It slapped around my senses. He was too close. I took a step back. “Is it Lou? Is he doing something to make you uncomfortable?”

YES! Lou is so freakin CREEPY! *shudders* But glad that Mack and her dad are spending time together, even if he's not feeling that well, I had to do a refresher because I forgot a few stuff..but now I'm back on track! :D

So glad you UPDATED! LOL Looking forward for more, maybe Mack DOES need a break..away from everything. 



Author's Response: I hope the next part lives up to your excitement. That's a big bar to reach :P. But yes, we all know she's way too far in deep to just get over him. She'll try, of course, but whether that succeeds or not is the question. Yeah, Lou's a creep as all hell but he'll get what's coming to him, I can promise you that. Thanks for your review!



Ashley Loves JC (Signed) on Jul 31, 2016 08:00 pm (Something Like You)
Mack's stubbornness is her downfall. Between her relationship with JC, and whats going on with Lou. Every time someon seems to get closer to the truth, she backs away. Her crippling fear is understandable, but I wish she would let the people that love her help her. And she's so not over JC. 

Author's Response: Yep yep yep, her stubbornness will always get the better of her. Between wanting more for everyone else but herself and her fear of being abandoned she's only causing herself a lot of pain that could be avoided if she accepted help. It's all about having control; she didn't have much of it growing up so she's grasping onto as much control as she can get, even though it's only causing damamge to her relationships and to herself. And of course, no one just "gets over" JC Chasez, no matter how many times she can tell herself that. :P Thanks for your review!



anonymous (Anonymous) on Jul 30, 2016 07:08 am (Something Like You)
Any sort of revenge against Lou I support but I can't wait to see his ass get thrown in jail. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: In all due time, Lou will get what's coming to him. I promise you. Thanks for your review!



Nerdily Ingenious (Signed) on Jul 28, 2016 01:34 am (Something Like You)

Despite her relationship with JC at the current moment, it would have been nice if she could have tried to engage him. Even if she didn't want to tell him about the source of her discomfort. But she has valid reasons for being angry, and I don't want to take away from that.

It's clear that JC cares about her enough, because he noticed something else was up. He did try and make amends. I do wonder whether their relationship can be fixed. It definitely changes the dynamic when and if they have to work together again.

Glad you returned, Mack! 



Author's Response:

Yeahhh, her being angry and being stubborn as hell isn't a good combination for her. Throw being rejected atop of that and she's not thinkingly clearly so all the things she should be doing is something that goes completley out the window. It takes her a long while to learn her lessons and she has a penchant for running around and torturing herself rather than going for the obvious and less troublesome solution.

JC cares about her a lot more than the haze of anger clouding her eyes will allow her to see. The question is how long she'll allow the haze to stay, or else she'll self-destruct in the process of allowing her pride to run her actions. Fixing their relationship will be a tough road they'll face, assuming they decide to take that path at the same time and how much free-will comes along with that decision.

Thanks so much! I'm glad to be back! Glad to see you updating as well! I won't keep you all waiting long for the next one this time.




No results found.






Random Story
Over It by jcchasezsbabymama2005 (PG)

Annie is over the one man who put her through hell and heartbreak.
Featured Review

Alysen Blaine said: Yes. Yummy. Very, very yummy.

Author's Response: Numnum. You like seafood too then ;)
 
 


Connections