Nerdily Ingenious (Signed) on Feb 25, 2015 12:17 am (Something Like You)

GASP. There is so much to get to....I'm not even going to discuss that cliffhanger ending. It was wrong to do me that way...I can't talk about it, lol. The meat of all this, in my opinion, is Mack and JC. There is some anger between them that is way more than just irritation and getting on each other's nerves. She brought Nikki into the conversation which.....whoa. YET, JC didn't react the way I expected him to. He took the high road, but I imagine that if these two argued while they were alone, he wouldn't have held back the words he wanted to say.

Hmm.

I can't wait for more, hopefully it will be soon. Missed you on here....a. lot. 



Author's Response:

Oh, girl, you know I had to do it. You know I had to. I wouldn't be me if I didn't leave a cliffhanger ending. You are right, though, I have to give you that. That there is more than just irritation and getting on one another's nerves between them. The only question is what? Or who, posisbly? Hmmmm??? Honestly, JC didn't react like I expected him to either. Though him taking the high road is a very JC thing to do everyone has their breaking point. I'm still wondering how long it will take for him to reach his with her.

I promise you that the next one will be up soon! I have newfound inspiration that is sticking around long than it has in the past. Aww, I missed you as well! You need to write something else so I have something else to love!




theusagirl (Signed) on Feb 21, 2015 07:30 pm (Something Like You)

IT TOOK YOU TWO YEARS TO UPDATE! OMG! LOL But you're very welcome! :D

This chapter had me laughing! Ok these lines here: What are you doing with them anyway?” Chris spoke up.

I had to fight the urge to roll my eyes. This whole “meeting” was beyond stupid if this was what it was going to be like. “Gee, Chris, I was going to use them for makeshift water balloons. Why do you think I have them?”

“I think you’re going to use them for makeshift water balloons because I know you’re not having sex,” he replied

LMAO! There were SO many funny moments, but I did needed a major refresher on this story, cause I forgot a few things..but I remembered some stuff now! :D

I also laughed at these lines here:  Good, you can do better,” Chris replied, smirking. “I mean look at that hair.”

“Fuck you, man,” Justin finally spoke up, holding his middle finger up in his direction. HA! :D

I agree Mackie could do better..lolz take JC instead..I mean JC was fuming already when she was telling him about Nikki.. :P

And lastly, these lines about JC's big nose "The entire reason this whole…weird interrogation came up besides the fact that JC can’t keep his large nose out of my business—I mean, with a nose like that it’s really not all that surprising”—

I giggled at this while eating a Twinkie! LOL 

Thank you SO much for finally updating! Hope you are doing well! :D 

 



Author's Response:

I DID NOT NEED THAT REMINDER, THANK YOU! :P Trust me I know how long it was. That's why I was hiding under a rock.

I'm glad, despite the intensity of the chapter, that you still found bits funny. I didn't want it to be too serious so some humor had to be thrown in to make evyerhting a little bit better. :) Thank YOU for being patient with me and sticking around. I hope you are doing well as well!

P.S. Congrats on your best reviewer win!




Ashley Loves JC (Signed) on Feb 20, 2015 01:35 pm (Something Like You)
I was so excited to see that you updated. And with this chapter you made such a great return. This was funny, and intense, and entertaining. Loved it! 

Author's Response: And I was so excited, in turn, to see a review! I'm glad to know that this story still has followers. Glad to hear you loved it! Just wait until you see what happens in the next one. Good to see you again!



NinetiesPop911 (Signed) on Dec 20, 2014 01:21 am (Something Like You)
Update?? Please??



Alaisia911 (Anonymous) on Feb 18, 2014 09:50 pm (Something Like You)

I freaking hate Bobbie, She makes me want to stab a mirror. 

You have no idea how much of heavily breathing and screaming I did when Justin and Mack were playing golf, I love this Fanfiction! I've spent days and nights reading the chapters! If my laptop died, I would use my Ipod and if my Ipod died...I would be out of luck and impatiently wait for both laptop/ipod to charge in order to reading Something Like You.

..........I HAVE AN ADDICTION. 




theusagirl (Signed) on Jul 04, 2013 05:09 pm (Something Like You)

WELL...OOh! I love how you put a bunch of different mixed reactions into one. LOL when Mack was buying all the condoms at the store and the way the cashier was reacting to her..

And about Lou, of course, I know he had something to do with the finances..but of course.

And I know that JC is probably boring holes into Mack's head now.. *death glare* These lines here: "Are you having sex?” He paused and then asked, “Are you and Justin having sex?”

*dun dun dun

Pretty good chapter..thank you for finally updating. :)




Ashley Loves JC (Signed) on Jul 04, 2013 03:32 pm (Something Like You)

Oh shit, that's awkward! Now I bet Justin's gonna think that Mack's lying baout being a virgin. Damn! Can't wait to see what happens next. 




Anonymous (Signed) on Jul 04, 2013 01:35 pm (Something Like You)
Interesting twist. Please update again soon.



theusagirl (Signed) on May 09, 2013 09:04 pm (Something Like You)

YAY! :D Everything is good now..I like that Joey and Lance were lecturing her about why she was being so angry all of a sudden. Yes..conversation is key. :) And I also like that she's not mad at JC anymore..so thats nice.

Earlier in this chapter, I literally laughed out loud when I read these lines: "

“I wish we could turn Canada up a few degrees,” Chris commented as soon as he got into the van an settled in. “My balls are about to fall off.”

“You need balls first for that to happen,” Joey commented.

“Burn!” Justin cheered and high fived him.

ROFL!

Above all, great job on this! Thank you for updating! FINALLY...lolz oh P.S congrats on finishing junior year at the university! Woot! Is your major in writing?? :D




Ashley Loves JC (Signed) on May 06, 2013 09:59 pm (Something Like You)
Awww! I'm so glad that everyone made up, and I really like Justin and Mack's relationship! Nice update.



theusagirl (Signed) on Sep 15, 2012 10:36 pm (Something Like You)

GUH! I must know! LOL

Go ahead Mack, talk to JC, you know you want to.. ;) Ooh love the thick tension they both earlier, and when Justin tried to convince Mack to go talk to him..be reasonable.

I needed to refresh my memory a bit cause its been too long.. LOL Luckily, I got back on track.. :)

And lastly, the Justin and Mack kissing scene..tee hee.

Looking forward to the next chapter, and has me thinking, *NSYNC can also be distracting.. :P

Thanks for FINALLY updating..HA!




Nerdily Ingenious (Signed) on Sep 15, 2012 03:33 am (Something Like You)
I just.....I just love you, Mack. I can't form sentences right now, because I'm so overwhelmed...lol. Cannot wait for what's next.



Ashley Loves JC (Signed) on Sep 13, 2012 07:03 pm (Something Like You)
Wow! Justin and Mack! That's just...Wow! I really like that, and I hope it makes Mack happy, because she really deserves it, and Justin's great. I wonder what Nick will think of that, and I wonder how things will go with Mack and JC. I really hope that she can forgive him.



Anonymous (Anonymous) on Sep 13, 2012 12:48 pm (Something Like You)
WHAAAAAAAAATTTT? Justin and Mack??? I can't believe that actually happened! Please update soon, I want to see how the others react to this new development!



mollyanna5 (Signed) on Sep 13, 2012 12:11 am (Something Like You)
I was so excited to see an update! Very curious as to where Mack and Jc go now.... and her and Justin.... :) Thanks



No results found.






Random Story
Take My Hand by classicbeauty (R)

With this ring, I thee wed…wait a minute-What?!Okay so sure, every since Lorraine has known Justin she’s always taken his hand without any hesitation. However, what they never had in mind was taking each other’s hand in marriage. Especially when their significant others are waiting at home.Don't know what to doWhat to say Not...
Featured Review

theusagirl said:

Haha! This line made me laugh "Then why are you looking at me like my dog just peed on your furniture?" LMAO! Yay! Melissa is in the studio recording her 1st song, this is so nice, Im liking this.. :)...

 


Connections