theusagirl (Signed) on Feb 18, 2017 01:28 pm (Something Like You)
THERE YOU ARE WOMAN! LOL So I love the family togetherness in this chapter, if only my family was just united...pssh, long story on them, ANYWAY! Wedding bells, I really think that Mack's parents are maybe, just maybe miss being together?? According to their reminiscing?? Did I spell that right?? Its been a while since I read about those two...as the saying goes: "Old flames may unite and burn even hotter than ever before..." HA!

Now, on to Nick! NICK! I FORGOT ABOUT FREAKIN NICK! I'm like, it's Nick freakin Carter, he's okay..:P These lines here:

“Y’low?” I answered.

“Blue. Wait. Are we answering in colors now? Is that going to be our thing? I’ll run out of colors pretty fast. They don’t teach much past the rainbow in school.”

I smiled into the phone. “You might have benefitted from staying in school longer.”

“Nah, I was making bad grades anyway,” Nick replied, “I probably did them a favor leaving. Unlike you, I bet you were a great student.”

I know, Nick Carter coming back into my life past professional reasons surprised me too.

Then Mack blushed, HA! While on the phone talking to Nicky, I like their small flirtatious banter..

Update more please! Don't wait a million years like you DID WITH FULL CIRCLE IN WHICH I WOULD NEVER STOP LOVING THAT STORY! LMAO!

Great job on this chapter! :D



Nerdily Ingenious (Signed) on Feb 11, 2017 04:15 am (Something Like You)

I'm glad you're back!

Even if you think this is a filler chapter, I think it was good to get a better grasp on how Mack and her family work. Especially since I feel like there are still some underlying feelings between her parents, but they don't want to talk about it. Parents don't know how much of those behaviors they transfer to their kids. We see and take in more than they think.

Anyway, I can't wait for what's next. 




anonymous (Anonymous) on Feb 07, 2017 10:47 am (Something Like You)
Glad to see you updated. Huh, her family needs better communication skills. No wonder she has a hard time discussing her feelings if her parents don't share what they're feeling either. Can't wait for more!



theusagirl (Signed) on Aug 04, 2016 10:49 am (Something Like You)

NO WAY! NO FREAKIN WAY! Wow the end of part one?? LOOKING FORWARD FOR PART TWO! Nope, no one gets over JC so easily... ;) But these lines here:

I can see it on your face,” he pressed, stepping closer. I caught a whiff of his cologne. It slapped around my senses. He was too close. I took a step back. “Is it Lou? Is he doing something to make you uncomfortable?”

YES! Lou is so freakin CREEPY! *shudders* But glad that Mack and her dad are spending time together, even if he's not feeling that well, I had to do a refresher because I forgot a few stuff..but now I'm back on track! :D

So glad you UPDATED! LOL Looking forward for more, maybe Mack DOES need a break..away from everything. 



Author's Response: I hope the next part lives up to your excitement. That's a big bar to reach :P. But yes, we all know she's way too far in deep to just get over him. She'll try, of course, but whether that succeeds or not is the question. Yeah, Lou's a creep as all hell but he'll get what's coming to him, I can promise you that. Thanks for your review!



Ashley Loves JC (Signed) on Jul 31, 2016 08:00 pm (Something Like You)
Mack's stubbornness is her downfall. Between her relationship with JC, and whats going on with Lou. Every time someon seems to get closer to the truth, she backs away. Her crippling fear is understandable, but I wish she would let the people that love her help her. And she's so not over JC. 

Author's Response: Yep yep yep, her stubbornness will always get the better of her. Between wanting more for everyone else but herself and her fear of being abandoned she's only causing herself a lot of pain that could be avoided if she accepted help. It's all about having control; she didn't have much of it growing up so she's grasping onto as much control as she can get, even though it's only causing damamge to her relationships and to herself. And of course, no one just "gets over" JC Chasez, no matter how many times she can tell herself that. :P Thanks for your review!



anonymous (Anonymous) on Jul 30, 2016 07:08 am (Something Like You)
Any sort of revenge against Lou I support but I can't wait to see his ass get thrown in jail. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: In all due time, Lou will get what's coming to him. I promise you. Thanks for your review!



Nerdily Ingenious (Signed) on Jul 28, 2016 01:34 am (Something Like You)

Despite her relationship with JC at the current moment, it would have been nice if she could have tried to engage him. Even if she didn't want to tell him about the source of her discomfort. But she has valid reasons for being angry, and I don't want to take away from that.

It's clear that JC cares about her enough, because he noticed something else was up. He did try and make amends. I do wonder whether their relationship can be fixed. It definitely changes the dynamic when and if they have to work together again.

Glad you returned, Mack! 



Author's Response:

Yeahhh, her being angry and being stubborn as hell isn't a good combination for her. Throw being rejected atop of that and she's not thinkingly clearly so all the things she should be doing is something that goes completley out the window. It takes her a long while to learn her lessons and she has a penchant for running around and torturing herself rather than going for the obvious and less troublesome solution.

JC cares about her a lot more than the haze of anger clouding her eyes will allow her to see. The question is how long she'll allow the haze to stay, or else she'll self-destruct in the process of allowing her pride to run her actions. Fixing their relationship will be a tough road they'll face, assuming they decide to take that path at the same time and how much free-will comes along with that decision.

Thanks so much! I'm glad to be back! Glad to see you updating as well! I won't keep you all waiting long for the next one this time.




ashley (Anonymous) on Nov 24, 2015 11:39 am (Something Like You)
I love this story! I wasn't expecting the slap at all, I was expecting a kiss haha...And the way JC was looking at her when she was dancing with Justin....Can't wait to find out more about that! Update soon please =)



theusagirl (Signed) on Oct 25, 2015 08:22 pm (Something Like You)

LOU?! WHY IN THE WORLD IS LOU THERE?! Especially next to Mack's father?? AHH! THE SUSPENSE!

Ok, love that Mack performed her heart out on stage, and so happy that her mom was there with her too! AWW! Oh and the thought of Chris doing makeup on Mack is hilarious to me, I wouldn't mind having Chris do my makeup..

And why was JC staring at Mack like that?? OMG is it JC's famous epic stare that makes girls go haywire?? 

Good update! Looking forward for more! :D 




Nerdily Ingenious (Signed) on Oct 23, 2015 12:14 am (Something Like You)

Okay, the dead obvious thing that's sticking out right now is why Bobbie being so nice to her. Is it because JC's isn't her friend anymore? That screams insecure and transparent, especially since JC hasn't really showed any type of romantic interest in Mack. At least not anything overt.

Another thing that sticks out is Justin. Justin's making his move now that she and JC aren't friends? Why is JC some kind of enigma for everyone where if he's out of the picture, everyone can do what they'd like. Is it because they all know the feelings between JC and Mack? Hmm.

I'm glad her father could make it, not liking that Lou was the one to escort him. Can't wait for another update! 




Anonymous (Anonymous) on Oct 22, 2015 06:10 pm (Something Like You)
Aww man, why did Lou have to show up! Another great update. Can't wait for more :)



Anonymous (Signed) on Oct 22, 2015 05:19 pm (Something Like You)
Oh gosh, so much happened and you still have me on the edge of my seat! I can't wait to see what you do next! I'm beginning to wonder how you're going to top yourself. Please update again soon!



Ashley Loves JC (Signed) on Oct 21, 2015 10:08 pm (Something Like You)
This was such an emotional chapter! From Mack being surprised by Charlotte and Mike, to her being worried about the future and her relationships with the guys and screwing things up, to her dedicating that song to her dad, and then him showing up followed by Lou. Such a whirlwind! I am anxiously waiting on pins and needles for that creep to be exposeed for what he is. And whenever that does happen, I know all hell is going to break loose. I can't wait to see the turn that this atory will take next. 



Anonymous (Signed) on Oct 12, 2015 03:21 pm (Something Like You)
I'm glad to see you're back to writing this story. It was worth the wait! I can't wait to see what you do next!



Nerdily Ingenious (Signed) on Oct 10, 2015 01:36 am (Something Like You)

Wow, I did not think Mack would go as far as ending their friendship...and even with as mad as JC is, I also didn't imagine him not fighting for their friendship. If he never felt they were friends....yikes...there's obviously some underlying animosity between the two.

I like that Mack has someone other than Justin to communicate with on a more intimate level. Lance provides that for her and it's good to see she has relationships with the other guys, too. 

I'm glad to see you updated again and I'll be anticipating whatever is to come. 




No results found.






Random Story
Back To You by simplyjessie73 (PG)

I tried to forget you, I tried to stay away, but it's too late ...  [John Mayer]
Featured Review

Alysen Blaine said: Yes. Yummy. Very, very yummy.

Author's Response: Numnum. You like seafood too then ;)
 
 


Connections